Growing marijuana in Missouri is easy with our Missouri Cultivation and Home Grows Guide! State residents, with a Missouri cultivation license, are permitted to cultivate, process, transport, test, and possess cannabis in Missouri. However, when it comes to cannabis cultivation or home grows there are several restrictions that must be taken into consideration.
In this Missouri Cultivation and Home Grows Guide we will cover topics such as local regulations, Missouri grower’s license requirements, and what to expect if you decide to pursue growing weed in Missouri. We will also cover Missouri recreational growing laws, and other regulations surrounding marijuana cultivation.
From knowing Missouri cultivation license costs and requirements to having a better understanding of the different types of Missouri marijuana cultivation licenses, you’ll learn everything you need to know about growing marijuana in the comfort and privacy of your Missouri home.
Yes, you can grow your own marijuana in Missouri, as long as you have a grow license in Missouri. Although you can grow your own weed in Missouri, it is illegal to cultivate marijuana in the state without going through the application process and obtaining a Missouri weed growing license.
The Missouri marijuana laws for growers are almost the same as non-growers. Weed laws in Missouri dictate how much weed a person can legally possess. For adults at least 21 years of age, consumers can possess up to three ounces of marijuana flower or its equivalent in processed marijuana products.
If you grow your own weed in Missouri, you can legally possess more than three ounces. Any marijuana plants and the cannabis created from them in amounts exceeding three ounces must be stored in a secure, locked space inside a personal residence.
When it comes to the types of Missouri marijuana cultivation licenses, there are three main categories: patient, caregiver, and consumer.
Patient Cultivation License: A patient cultivation license allows individuals to grow cannabis plants for personal medical use. The individual must also have a valid medical marijuana card issued by the state Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS). This is sometimes referred to as a Missouri Amendment 3 cultivation.
Caregiver Cultivation License: A caregiver cultivation license allows individuals to grow cannabis plants for medical use on behalf of an eligible patient or patients. To be eligible for this type of license, the individual must be registered with MO DHSS.
Consumer Cultivation License: A consumer cultivation license is required for any individual 21 years or older who wishes to cultivate cannabis for recreational purposes in Missouri. Even though recreational marijuana laws in Missouri are different than medical marijuana laws, you are still required to register with the Missouri cultivation license list.
Home cultivation license rules in Missouri vary depending on the type of cultivation license you have. Below is a summary of license rules and marijuana cultivation laws in Missouri as outlined by the MO DHSS.
Patient Cultivation License Rules
Caregiver Cultivation License Rules
Consumer Cultivation License Rules
The Missouri cultivation license to grow recreational marijuana is low. Consumer cultivation licenses for adults aged 21 and older are only $100, and secures your personal cultivation card in Missouri. They must be renewed every year, with a $100 annual renewal fee.
A medical cultivation license in Missouri can cost anywhere between $150 and $250. This is because you must first obtain a medical cannabis certification from a licensed physician and those fees can vary. Then you’ll pay for your medical registration with the state, and apply for your Missouri medical cultivation license, before obtaining your Missouri patient cultivation card. Every three years you will be required to renew your license to grow medical weed in Missouri.
Consumers and medical patients must register with the department’s secure electronic registration portal to begin an application process. Once an application is submitted, the department will process it. You are required to enter all of the information requested in order to apply.
If there are corrections or information missing, the application will be rejected for applicants to make the needed changes and resubmit. Upon approval, an email will alert the applicant that your cultivators license MO can be downloaded.
The requirements for Missouri growers license applications are very similar regardless of which type of weed grow license you’re trying to get.
Getting a home cultivation license in Missouri is as easy as following the steps outlined above. After you fill out your Missouri home cultivation license application, you will either be approved or denied. No person or business besides MO DHSS should be offering you a Missouri cultivation license for sale.
Rules and regulations regarding home cultivation in Missouri are subject to change. Be sure to check the MO DHSS website for any updates before growing your own weed in Missouri.
Verts Neighborhood Dispensary 2023 | All Rights Reserved
Designed, Developed & Powered by: